Oh, the dreariness (at least not woe-bollocky)

My period started this morning.

Oh well. I was expecting it to. After the aforementioned episode of metal-mouth, almost certainly brought on by an attack of heartburn, I had nothing else to make me feel even a tadsy bit pregnant, and then I tested yesterday and it was nicely and simply negative, and there you go.

I am a little peeved as depending on whether I’m right or the fertility charting software is right, this was only a 12 or 11 day luteal cycle. A bit of an underachiever as ovulations go, that one.

Anyway, I have some nice new painkillers to hahahahahaha play with. At some point I’ll let you know if this period is, or is not, less like being run over by a train.

6 responses to “Oh, the dreariness (at least not woe-bollocky)

