It’s all good

I am quite sure I actually ovulated. On Tuesday. I ovulated. And now I have a box of provera to shake in Satsuma’s face in a threatening manner as a bonus. Seeing that she is actually scared of provera.

Day 63, I ovulated. Ugh. But I looked at my chart again, and I have ovulated a little under three weeks after the agonising ovarian pain with bleeding pregnancy scare ridiculousness, so I am more convinced that ever that it was a cyst, and it burst, and then Satsuma was free to Do Her Thing in her own sweet time (ie, usually, for the past year or so, it takes her just under three weeks to mature an egg and pop it out. Except that time last Christmas, when she did it in a week (and it all went to hell). That was… odd. Among other things).

Anyway. Satsuma is probably behaving, at the moment. Hurrah.

But because she is a sarcastic little bitch, she has timed it so that I’ll be getting my period on the two days when H and I had bought tickets, a) for a comedy show, and b) for a concert, both of which I am hugely looking forward to, and missing either of which will crush me to a bitter pulp of resentment.

Fantastic.

Oh, well, yes, there was appropriately timed sex. I’m just going to plan for incapacitation anyway.

11 responses to “It’s all good

  • Amy P

    Yay ovulation!

    Boo timing!

  • QoB

    Yay Satsuma responding to threats!
    Boo to possible uterine insurrection an inconvenient time. Dose on uber-painkillers and hope for the best?

  • a

    You know, I don’t find my own ovulation this interesting. Glad to hear that Satsuma is (theoretically) behaving herself. Hoping appropriately timed sex does the trick and you have to miss out on your events due to massive exhaustion and vomiting that comes along with healthy early pregnancy.

  • Korechronicles

    Satsuma, she is a barrel of laughs, no? It’s as if she knows there is an entire internet audience holding their breath in anticipation of her getting off her velvet cushion and doing some real work. Like ovulating regularly. Not a huge ask, one would think. Still, she has got there eventually. Very eventually.

    And I’m hoping for the best ever pain-killer for adenomyosis and her attendant handmaidens of evil. That would be a win for May and H against the persistant bullying of the universe to date.

  • manapan

    You scared her into working. You win! Just keep shaking the box at her and maybe she’ll be so scared you can enjoy your shows in peace. 🙂

  • Womb For Improvement

    Excellent. Now don’t let those temperatures drop.

  • Betty M

    Now if Satsuma can dit on her bloody arse for 63 days I think your period needs to do likewise ( for significantly longer time periods obviously).

  • twangy

    Ah. A cyst, that makes sense. So, just to be Satsuma’s advocate, not really her fault, as such? And with a bit of luck, back to normal now?

    Let it be so. As for timing, crossing fingers now. And hoping.

  • wombattwo

    I’m very confused by your menstrual cycles. How do you manage to stay so sane?

