Status updates

Doc Tashless the Wonder-GP – wonderful.

Referral letter for The Professor – being written (I’m to collect it next week). Doc Tashless also cheerfully volunteered to print out and include every test result he could find before I even asked him, so I wouldn’t have to ‘do anything twice’. See point above.

Toe – Officially Broken. Doc Tashless gave it a cursory and decidedly blasé glance, told me to strap it to its neighbour, and pointed out toes, eh, they get better eventually.

Strapping the toe – Good idea. Makes limping much easier.

Work – Being angelic about the toe thing. They even sent me home early so I ‘could get a seat on the bus’.

Social life – I am going to the theatre tomorrow, which surprised me. My friend E sprang this on me over lunch.

Husband – bought me ice-cream, declared I should definitely go to the theatre as I needed a treat after the spoiled weekend, is doing all the shopping and cleaning and laundry, and only once said wistfully that he missed my cooking as he was getting a little bored of his own kitchen repertoire. Actually, he’s not a husband, is he? He’s a wife.

Cycle – buggered if I know. Temperature very high, fertile ‘signs’ still in evidence this morning, Satsuma very quiet. *Throws up her hands*

7 responses to “Status updates

  • bionic baby mama

    hooray for doc tashless and bugger about the toe. i broke MY sodding toe two summers ago, and sodding was much impeded. also: it is AMAZING how much a little thing like that hurts. though why that’s amazing, given how a little cervix can hurt, i don’t know.

    hooray for husband, too. having a wife is vastly underrated.

  • a

    Could you send your doctor over here, please? All the GPs I’ve encountered are useless or worse, and yours sounds so wonderful…

  • manapan

    Ouch. I’m glad you have a nice wife to take care of you!

    I’m so glad you finally got an appointment. It sucks that money talks so loudly, but meh. That’s just how healthcare goes.

  • Hairy Farmer Family

    I am sending Doc Tashless half a cow as a token of my appreciation…

  • Betty M

    Go Doc Tashless! With my glass half empty hat on I bet Prof Lady will do all tests again on basis that her lab drones are better thanDoc T’s lab drones. Grr. Hope limping improves speedily.

  • Valery

    I’m imagining a surprised kind of relief, bordering on a little happy maybe?
    I’m with you on the buggered cycle thing. Major design flaw anyway

  • Twangy

    Ah, things are moving! This is good.

    Hmm. It would be educational for JB good to read that bit about H. How can I casually arrange that, I wonder?

