Status, from ‘meh’ to ‘bah’

Social life – pretty active, which is unusual for me. Was at the theatre last night. I even enjoyed it. This is astonishing, but see below.

Innards – dormant. Two week wait, you see. Breasts getting in on the action rather, though. Ow.

Husband – still ill. Flu. Real, not ‘man’. Poor lamb. He’s been proper poorly for over a week now. He’s gone back to bed at 10 in the morning, looking fretful, and coughing like a series of grenades going off in the backwoods.

Mood – filthy. Utterly, utterly filthy. And not in a wahey! way either. I am unspeakably vile to H, snappy with supermarket staff, cross to the point of violence with inanimate objects, and have taken to torturing myself with Scenarios of Doom re: babies, having of; health, mine; health, everyone else’s; work (not want!); politics; taxes; have I missed anything?

Blogging mojo – still AWOL. Must do better.

6 responses to “Status, from ‘meh’ to ‘bah’

  • Hairy Farmer Family

    My poor, dear girl. If you are being impolite to anyone at all, I know it is Serious. Scenarios of Doom sound absolutely and completely miserable; in fact, I totally know they must be bollock-smackingly and tormentingly horrible. The inanimate objects can’t tell: I should target it all primarily at them. Violence smiolence! 2ww are entirely legitimate excuses for all sorts of thumpy-wall action. As if you didn’t have enough reason already!

    Poor H! I can hear those napalm lung eruptions from here. *raises voice to be heard over the explosions* GET BETTER SOON, H!

  • Ben Warsop

    I know so many of those feelings. It’s horrible being in a bloody vile frame of mind and not being able to stop.

    I hope H and your mood both get better.

    Hug.

    Ben

  • Valery

    oh bah! Scenarios of Doom and Gloom with intermittent Spikes of Anger. So hard to be angry with Chance, if only it could be punched in the face. I’ll keep an eye out for you.

  • a

    Must be something in the air – sounds like the atmosphere in my house too.

    I hope you and H are both better soon.

  • betty m

    Best wishes to H for a speedy recovery. Hoping your mood improves too -perhaps you need a night at a plate smashing Greek restaurant ( do they even exist anymore) so that inanimate objects take the brunt of it. Sorry it’s so grim and that for at least the politics and taxes doom scenarios there is no viable means of escape for the next month.

  • womb for improvement

    So more theatre less supermarkets and election talk.

    That is my prescription.

