Pity me

I was awake at four this morning, alternating lying on the bathroom floor in the good old foetal position, rocking, with throwing up. This period hurts that much.

I’m beginning to worry that something (something else) has gone badly wrong with my insides. I should make a doctor’s appointment, really.

11 responses to “Pity me

  • Meg

    De-lurking to say hang in there. Maybe it has something to do with the accupuncture? Hope you’re feeling much better soon!

  • Carrie

    De-lurking to say Lordy, yes, call a doctor!

    (And I second Meg. Maybe the acupuncture has something to do with it… like causing your body to cleanse itself? Call that doctor first and get their opinion though because I’ve never really heard of vomit as a side effect to acupuncture and would think that would be something they would let you know might happen.)

    (((hugs)))

  • QoB

    ow ow ow. Seeing the doctor probably won’t hurt, might help…
    Urgh. Sending sympathy ~~~~~~

  • a

    I’m wincing in sympathy here…

    I also think it may be related to the acupuncture (mysterious new symptoms!), and I might call Snazzy Clinic to get their opinion. Or the doctor to see if they can prescribe some morphine or something.

    But, you certainly make me thankful for my uncomplicated cycles.

  • Secret D

    I often feel sick with the pain of my periods but I have never actually been sick. I think you should make an appointment to see your doctor.

    I’ve got mine to look forward to over the next couple of days. I hate the anticipation of it because I know that I am going to feel so awful that I won’t want to get out of bed.

    Hope you are feeling a bit better.

  • Hairy Farmer Family

    Not good.
    Not good at all; I don’t think acupuncture could cause that.
    GP, my dear.
    Instanter.

  • Womb For Improvement

    That’s not right.

    Doctor pronto.

  • meganlisbeth

    please please make an appointment… perhaps even a trip to the ER? miss may, it’s not supposed to hurt this bad. xo

  • Heather

    Yes, go to the doctor!!!

  • Betty M

    Oh May – jut catching up here – I second all the suggestions of drs. This aint right. I know you have totally lousy periods but this is beyond that. I doubt the acu has anything to do with it.

