Commentathonadingdong

So. Umm. NaComLeavMo. I signed up for that, didn’t I?

And was catastrophically honkingly bad at it.

(I do have an excuse – the dog ate my homework, the antibiotics sapped my will to live, kind-of-thing).

Never mind! I have 24 hours! I WILL say hello to the entire damn list! I will! If it kills me! Which it might! Ah ha ha ha ha!

Edited to Add: Yes, Ms Pru [see comments below], I was high. I had had a whole pint of beer. First drink in well over a month. Weeeeeeeeee! And I will comment on every blog. But not by midnight tonight. Ahem. That was the beer yelling excitedly.

9 responses to “Commentathonadingdong

  • Hairy Farmer Family

    Can you say Hi from me whilst you’re there?!

  • Rebecca

    May, I know I’ve done the requisite number of comments. But I’ve not gotten through the list. 😦

    I think you’ve earned a pass. Just sayin’.

    Rebecca

  • geohde

    Wishing you luck with your mission, May. Hope H can bring you a packed lunch- it took me hours to get partway through the darn list! I got hungry and gave up…..

    J

  • Robyn

    Yes, it’s a very long list. Good luck with your mission.

  • Pepper

    You’re so funny! I think a lot of people quietly dropped by the wayside in the past two weeks. πŸ˜‰

  • SAHW

    Saying hi back at you πŸ™‚

    I thought I’d try the same…but realized that I have enough stress from IF and don’t need to kill myself to visit every single blog…I think the one month per week commenting will be much easier.

  • Samantha

    Sayin’ hi back! I don’t think I quite got through the list either!

  • Sam

    Tricky isn’t it!! I have not made it through the whole list although I know that I have commented somewhere and made my quota!!

    What I do plan to do is visit everybody eventually if not in time for NaComLeavMo!!

  • MsPrufrock

    I think it is very clear that you are high. Do you have any idea how many links are on that damn list?

    I’m interested in hearing how you fare in this endeavour…

