So far, so doped to the eyeballs

I’m OK.

Yes, the bizarrely oblong remnants of the gestational sac, plus whopping sub-chorionic haematoma, were still in there, and yes, I was shuffled off to Day Surgery, along with a bunch of people having their ingrown toenails sorted out, and sheesh, yes, it was a long day filled with pregnant bellies, and SHIT but they’re serious when they say you’ll ‘feel some cramping when you come round from the anaesthetic’. But I’m home now, and I have Codeine. There will be some serious sleeping done tonight.

Thank you all for your thoughts and good wishes. Will burble more tomorrow.

14 responses to “So far, so doped to the eyeballs

  • Hairy Farmer Family

    Better dreams, May. And fingers tight crossed that there’ll be some sweeter dreams coming very soon.

  • Heather

    I don’t know how to say this without sounding like an ass…but I’m glad the procedure went ok. As in, I’m glad there were not complications to an already terribly difficult day. I’m sorry you had to go through it but I am glad they gave you drugs so that hopefully you can rest through the cramping. Yeah, I still come off sounding like an ass. I’m sorry.

  • Robyn

    So sorry it all had to end this way. Sending you the strongest anti-cramp vibes I can manage to get through this tiny little cord on the ‘puter. Only wish I could chocolate to you the same way.

  • Robyn

    That should be “get chocolate”. Somewhat disturbing image in that sentence otherwise! One day I’ll curb my impatience enough to proof read before hitting the submit button.

  • geohde

    Glad it all went okay, sorry that you had to go through it,

    xx

    J

  • Rebecca

    I’m glad everything went o.k.

    And I hope you got some good sleep.

  • katie

    Keep taking the codeine (I sound like a pusher). And the chocolate. And you might want some Dulcolax (though if your progesterone drops soon and you don’t take too much codeine and you aren’t taking masses of iron, you could be OK).

  • Pamela Jeanne

    Codeine RULES. I hope you have a dopey and restful couple of days. Let us know if you need anything, okay?

  • Solnushka

    Glad they gave you the Codine. Sleep well.

  • deanna

    Thinking of you, and so glad to know you’re safe.

    May your body and heart get some much-needed rest.

  • megan

    so sorry you had to go through this…
    glad to know you are home and safely in your bed. you need to stay in there as long as you need to.

  • DC

    I’m sorry you had to go through that. I hope you feel better soon!

  • DC

    BTW . . . I added you to my blogroll. I hope you don’t mind. 🙂

  • Mme. Meow

    Wishing you a speedy recovery and loads of nice-feeling medication. I’m sorry you had to go through that.

