Spot-watch

Last night I lost control of my right arm, which dug the pee-stick back out of the bin for the umpteenth time and held it before my straining eyes. H came into the bathroom, and I held it out to him. He looked at it in poor light from several feet away for approximately one sixteenth of a second, which isn’t playing the game at all, and said ‘one line.’

Men. Huh.

Anyway, I asked him what he thought would be a good idea, pee-stick-wise, and he mentioned it might help to hold out until Saturday morning. Saturday will be 13dpo, and I have never in my life got to 13dpo without at the very least spotting prettily, so Saturday Might Mean Something, hormone level-wise. Despite, or possibly because, of his spectacular lack of skill at pee-stick obsessing, I decided to go with it. I did not pee on a stick Friday morning. I had a shower and went to work.

Naturally, I took tampons with me and I spent the day visiting the disabled loo at 37-minute intervals to check my gusset.

Nada.

And I did not pee on a stick when I got home either.

The old ute feels heavy and unpleasant, like an unexploded grenade, which is not helping.

4 responses to “Spot-watch

  • Heather

    Boys are stupid,

    OH, I can’t wait for Saturday morning!!

  • Rita

    crap. If it’s Aunt Flo – hope she just comes and leaves before she overstays her welcome. On the other hand – maybe its going to be positive tomorrow…
    Rita

  • geohde

    Look at it this way- even if this time doesn’t work, at least you’ve hit on a way to get good quality ovulation and ultimately increase your odds

    J

    course, I’m still hoping you get two lines this time

  • Sol

    Fingers firmly crossed here.

    But even if it’s not the result you want on Sat, it does sound like the Satsuma is responding to treatment like a good girl.

