*thud*

I am still here. I have a whopping anaesthesia hangover (good phrase, Deanna!), with attendant attention span of a fruit-fly, and am too sore to sit up at the computer desk for very long, hence total radio silence as May lifts her head occasionally, mumbles ‘my friends in the Internet, I must… just… What was I saying? Ooh, look, it’s raining. Can I have tea? What do you mean I’ve just had tea? Oh, this tea here by the bed. Ah. Err, did I say I ought to check the internet and write something? Oh, and can I have some tea?’ and flops back down again.

But, briefly, no endometriosis. Isn’t that wonderful? No one has any damn idea at all why I bleed like a gun-shot victim and get all ouchie-sweary all the time, but at least it’s not endo. Must wait for biopsy results.

Bah.

Aaaaand… lie down.

7 responses to “*thud*

  • Adrienne

    So glad to hear that you’re sentient again (well, somewhat sentient, in any event). And mucho glad to hear that it’s not endo. When will the biopsy results arrive?

  • thalya

    very very good news indeed, I’m so pleased.

  • katie

    That is good – shame they still don’t know what’s causing it! I remember thinking that I’d be able to do lots of knitting while I was laid up after my laparoscopy, but with very sore shoulders that, er, isn’t possible.

  • megan

    glad to hear that it’s not endo…but hope that the biopsy results pull in some kind of answers for you. i wish you the speediest of recoveries and a whack of answers with simple fixes. take care of yourself, may.

  • Pamela Jeanne

    Just wanted to wish you well in your recovery. That anesthetic hangover just sucks. Hope you get some good intelligence soon…

  • deanna

    So glad you it through alright, and that’s super news about the lack of endo. Though, I really do hope they find some kind of answer for you SOON! Get lots of rest and drink all the tea you can gulp. =)

  • deanna

    grrrr…..must learn to type things correctly on the first try. Earlier chopped-up post should say, “So glad you *made* it through alright. ” And, I really am. =)

