You’re out there, I’m in here.

There are at least two blogs, Serenity‘s and now LJ‘s (and I am sure there will be more), that I would love to comment on. They’re both great ladies and well worth a read. But I can’t, because I’m a WordPress kitten, and therefore not signed in enough. Which is all very well, as who wants their precious blog disappearing under a pile of spam (spam spam spam spam spamitty spam spam spam spam… – Shut up, you vikings!)?

So, as I can’t comment there, I’ll comment here:

Hello!

That’s it, really.

Can you tell I’ve been drinking this evening? Really? How?

3 responses to “You’re out there, I’m in here.

  • Adrienne

    Ooh I just love spam! Spam, eggs and spam. Spam, spam, bacon, eggs and spam. Spam, spam, spam sausage and spam…. šŸ˜‰

    I wonder why you can’t comment on their blogs…you can comment on mine, I believe? We’re all on Blogger, so it seems a bit odd. But maybe not – Blogger is usually bloggered (a new word for FUBAR) most of the time.

    Enjoy your night of drunken debauchery. (No, you didn’t mention any debauchery, but I’m reading between the lines.)

  • Lindsay

    Oh no! I’ll have to figure out the problem and fix it!
    My only thing is I once had a blog that let anyone comment, and someone said something cruel that only someone who knows me could have written – I still don’t know who it was…

    Thanks for checking out my blog – I love reading yours too!

  • May

    Debauchery, heh heh heh. You know, I wrote that post on precisely one (1) and only one bottle of beer. Total lightweight, me. Very cheap to entertain. And I always go Monty Python when tipsy.

    Lindsay! I am horrified that someone said something mean, and so… invasive. Horrible. Thanks for dropping by here.

    I wanted to make it very clear that I don’t in the least mind people having very secure comments. It’s perfectly sensible, as alas you had to find out. (Just awful!) I just wanted to say hello, and so I had to do it here and link to said blogs…

    (Blogger is weird. It has so many levels of security, every blogger blog I visit works differently).

