Things that give May heartburn

  1. White wine (This is an Official Disaster).
  2. Peanut butter (for why?)
  3. Black coffee (semi-conscious and grouchy, or fully conscious and ouchy?)
  4. Neat vodka (yes, well)
  5. Tranexamic acid (which is oh so helpful as it’s the only medication that stops me bleeding like a gun-shot victim).
  6. People who smuggle pizzas into libraries (don’t ask).
  7. Commuting (does this need an explanation?)
  8. Orange juice
  9. Skipping meals
  10. Cheese
  11. This
5 responses to “Things that give May heartburn

  • Katie

    I’m sorry, that’s just crazy.

    I have a feeling we’re going to be falling into the “too old” trap – we may be recommended to do IVF with PGD because of my recurrent miscarriages but a) I turn 40 on Monday (and I’ve been being treated for the RPL for six months) and b) the hospital our trust has a contract with for IVF doesn’t do PGD.

  • Adrienne

    You. have. got. to. be. kidding. me.

    This “policy” was obviously conceived (pun intended) by someone who never had a problem conceiving.

    Wishing all karmic hell would rain down on them. And soon.

  • Adrienne

    Thanks for commenting on my humble little blog. An update: fever spiked again tonight, but I was warned that might happen from Those Whom the Pestilence Had Already Visited. So he should be right as rain tomorrow. Thanks for your thoughts.

    p.s. And of *course* I blog-rolled you! 😉

  • Solnushka

    Good grief. Do you get the impression they are just trying to tell women to bugger off and forget about it?

  • Mel

    Heartburn indeed. I truly loved the first line–test tube baby treatments. That’s nice. Very nice.

    I have to second Adrienne about karmic hell. It’s so frustrating to think of all the women who could have become pregnant who won’t get the chance due to poor timing.

