Daily Archives: May 9, 2008

Spot-watch

Last night I lost control of my right arm, which dug the pee-stick back out of the bin for the umpteenth time and held it before my straining eyes. H came into the bathroom, and I held it out to him. He looked at it in poor light from several feet away for approximately one sixteenth of a second, which isn’t playing the game at all, and said ‘one line.’

Men. Huh.

Anyway, I asked him what he thought would be a good idea, pee-stick-wise, and he mentioned it might help to hold out until Saturday morning. Saturday will be 13dpo, and I have never in my life got to 13dpo without at the very least spotting prettily, so Saturday Might Mean Something, hormone level-wise. Despite, or possibly because, of his spectacular lack of skill at pee-stick obsessing, I decided to go with it. I did not pee on a stick Friday morning. I had a shower and went to work.

Naturally, I took tampons with me and I spent the day visiting the disabled loo at 37-minute intervals to check my gusset.

Nada.

And I did not pee on a stick when I got home either.

The old ute feels heavy and unpleasant, like an unexploded grenade, which is not helping.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers